Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Saying Goodbye To Caylee

leave a comment »

Family, friends, search teams, and mourners from across the country who never met Caylee, are gathering this morning in Orlando at the to mourn the loss of an angel whose life was too brief. The First Baptist Church is expected to fill the 5,000 seat capacity.

Casey Anthony is jailed in Orlando and will not be allowed to attend her daughter’s memorial. The mother and suspected murderer of Caylee Anthony gave a statement through her attorney, Jose Baez:

“I miss Caylee every day and every minute of every day. I can’t be there for Caylee’s funeral, but some day I want to go and visit her grave and tell her how much I miss her.

I allowed my parents to be in charge for the funeral for Caylee. I told them I wanted her buried in a casket and I wanted there to be a gravestone so I could go and visit her. I asked them if there could only be a private funeral for just the family.

I know they cremated her. I still don’t want a public event with cameras and everybody around for Caylee’s service, but I can’t stop my parents from doing what they want. I truly hope that it will help them.”

Rest in peace, Caylee. Justice will be done.

Caylee Anthony’s service begins at 10:00am. Watch the memorial service live.

Previous Sma’ Talk Wi’ T’s posts on the search and death of Caylee Anthony.

Written by smalltalkwitht

February 10, 2009 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

