Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Twitter – The Next Frontier

with 4 comments

As most of my friends and peers know, I am an infomaniac. I read non-fiction constantly, research current events, watch news, and blog.

First it was bulletin boards, next AOL, then cell phones, wireless laptops, and now a new frontier.

Keeping up to date with family and friends is hectic especially when everyone is on the run. I can’t always get into my favorite chatroom these days (It’s getting to be a good thing.) to find out what my friends are doing and I don’t have access to my email (and really don’t need more email) 24/7 while I’m on the road or traveling. I love knowing what my family is doing and how my friends’ days are going. So I’m taking another step into the technology of the future with “Twitter.”

Twitter is a free social networking and micro-blogging service that allows its users to send and read other users’ updates (otherwise known as tweets), which are text-based posts of up to 140 characters in length.

Not everybody has time (or has the interest or cares) to read about another person’s life but it will let me know who does and we can talk via twittering short and sweet. I’d love to hear what you’re doing and you can keep up with my (if you can) adventures. If something newsworthy happens – you’ll hear what I think and you can tell me what you think.

Some of you will roll your eyes (I know who you are LOL), some will be excited (I know who you are). I haven’t gone over the deep end… really!

It’s safe, no spam – the Terms of Service (TOS) are excellent and prevent harassment from bullies and marketers. You can control who reads your tweets and who you receive tweets from. You can tweet once a day, once an hour, once a week. It’s up to you.

Warning – this is really for those who are online (you can tweet from your computer or laptop) or if you have free – I repeat – FREE – texting on your mobile phone.

Click to go to Twitter.

Give me a tweet! Sweet!

Written by smalltalkwitht

January 25, 2009 at 12:25 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How come you don’t say anything about the so-called “elite” global controllers and their stranglehold on the masses. There is a secret agenda going on in the shadows, behind the people that appear to be in power. And this agenda is to create a global centralized fascist dictatorship. Religion isn’t any better, what makes you think for one minute that the religious institution is the only one that’s never been touched? The religious institutions of this world are at the bottom of the dirt. The religious institutions in this world were put there by the same people who gave you your government, your corrupt education, who set up your international banking cartels. This multinational cabal drew upon a multitude of myths and rituals that already existed long before the Christian era, and reworked them for centuries into the story and religion passed down today.

    Mario

    January 25, 2009 at 9:32 pm

  2. Congrats, you are very efficient ! I am no computer ‘star”, so I do not even know how to blog… but I ‘ll learn in “due tine” . I always love to read your e-mails…even the very long ones in Sma’ Talk, giving so much info about church events, reactions, etc.

    Anonymous

    January 25, 2009 at 9:34 pm

  3. Ok Ok I signed up sigh. I have the resistance of hairspray to these new things.

    Toccata

    January 25, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  4. I don’t think the root word of ‘twitter’ is TWIT for nothing!!! Egads and pass me mah salts.

    Toccata

    January 25, 2009 at 9:36 pm


Leave a Reply

