Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Merry Christmas

leave a comment »

This time of year at Christmas, I become filled with admiration and love for my dear friends and family and realize how much they mean to me. My wish for them is to know how much I love them and to have a healthy, worry-free, filled with love, new year.

Enjoy the following two songs. Straight No Chaser are a brilliant a cappello choral group that first performed in college ten years ago. They moved on with their lives and careers until last year when one of the group put a tape of one of their songs on Youtube where it immediately received 6,000,000 hits. A recording company executive saw the video and brought the young men back together last year. This is my favorite 12 Days of Christmas.

Casting Crowns is a Christian modern/rock band. I never knew the poignant story of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow’s poem “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day” until seeing Casting Crowns perform a modern version of the carol. The timeliness of this Civil War song is so needed in these still violent days. The song touches my heart and it’s my favorite song of this season. It inspires me so much that I can’t play it enough. I hope you enjoy it, too.

Must see’s for Christmas:

Midnight Mass Libretto at the Vatican

Pope Celebrates Midnight Mass At Vatican

Barney Cam – A Red, White, and Blue Christmas

Track Santa on Christmas Eve via NORAD (one way to get the kids in bed on Christmas Eve!)

God is not dead. He does not sleep.

May Jesus Christ keep you and your loved ones in his arms this year.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Written by smalltalkwitht

December 24, 2008 at 10:14 pm

Leave a Reply

