Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

3/4 Meg Ryan, 1/4 Plastic Surgery?

with 17 comments

UPDATE: Yes, half of you were right! Where have I been? It’s Meg Ryan in 2008. The second photograph is Meg Ryan in 1989, nearly every guy’s dream girl, “American’s Sweetheart.” I think she was so much prettier before the knife cutters got to her! Let’s see where to begin… new lips, new nose, plucked eyebrows, cheek implants?


She does look like Nicole Kidman! I wonder if she had the same surgeon?

The Parade article even talks about how poorly her self image suffered when she separated from Dennis Quaid amidst rumours and an affair with Russell Crowe. She became a totally different person. Sad.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I was shocked and even incredulously when I read who this actress was. Looks like plastic surgery to me. I’ll post the answer in a few days.
Written by smalltalkwitht

August 12, 2008 at 4:27 pm

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whoopie Goldberg

    Anonymous

    August 11, 2008 at 6:29 pm

  2. ..COULD IT POSSIBLY BE LORETTA SWITT “HOTLIPS” FROM MASH?

    Anonymous

    August 11, 2008 at 7:36 pm

  3. Meg Ryan?

    Anonymous

    August 11, 2008 at 10:49 pm

  4. It’s Meg Ryan, you can tell by the smile.

    CRain626

    August 12, 2008 at 7:22 am

  5. It looks like Meg Ryan.

    Krissy

    August 12, 2008 at 7:32 pm

  6. Meg Ryan…

    Marie

    August 12, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  7. Well, I was shocked… I think it’s plastic surgery.

    I haven’t got a clue. The only blonde I know is Vanna White on Wheel of Fortune.
    But she puts me in mind of that gal who used to answer the phone on comedy show.

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  8. Looks a little like Meg Ryan

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  9. it is plastic surgery.i liked her original look better.meg ryan that is.

    Lori

    August 12, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  10. The eyes and mouth look like Meg Ryan, but not the rest of her.

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  11. Meg Ryan??

    Vince

    August 12, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  12. Meg Ryan

    Debbie

    August 12, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  13. Meg Ryan, with her plastic surgeons signature all over her face! I saw the article in Parade and looked and looked at her. I read the article to see if it was another actress playing her. This is one example of why I do not plan to get plastic surgery when I get older. If a star with all the money in the world ( to pay for travel, top surgeon, and recovery time) cannot get a good face lift, why should I believe I would get good work from the local guy down the street?

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 7:36 pm

  14. I wouldn’t have dreamed it was Meg Ryan. She looked better before the surgery. It must be strange to look in the mirror every day and not see your old familiar face.

    It’s a shame what plastic surgery did to Presley too.

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 8:34 pm

  15. Ewww!!

    Have you noticed, it’s always “plastic surgery gone bad”?? Never “plastic surgery done right”!!

    Anonymous

    August 12, 2008 at 10:32 pm

  16. I’m a fan and didn’t recognize her. I hate when they do this. There was nothing wrong with her face. She went the same way as Melanie Griffith.
    Oh well, I will just become a fan of Scarlett Johannson, and then they will be sorry 🙂

    Dave

    August 13, 2008 at 5:29 pm

  17. I can easily recognize Meg Ryan in that photo. The long hair does look different. Of course she isn’t going to look the same as she did twenty years ago. no one does. But since Meg Ryan looks lovely and very recognizable on C Magazine this month, my guess is Parade Magazine airbrushed their photos way too much.

    Anonymous

    August 19, 2008 at 12:28 pm


Leave a Reply

