Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Nazi Hall Monitors

with 2 comments

Toccata, fellow blogger extraordinaire, has been ordered to stop trying to research if a landscaping company’s Hispanic employees are legally in this country. Threatened by an ominous letter with a cc to an attorney just to prove they are serious, Toccata is stunned.

How did this woman know that I called the head gardener? More of this story will unfold. She has not returned my 2 phone calls of today. But I’ll just sum up by saying this letter tried to infringe on my first amendment right of free speech, infringe on my right of free association, accused me of trying to talk to the workers–I didn’t–hey! they don’t speak English!–but would that have been illegal anyway? My conversation with the landscape contractor was referred to as “invasive research” yet I was told the gardeners were hired because of their “superiority in the field.” I wonder if they had to do “invasive research” to discover how splendid these gardeners are?

Read the rest of Toccata’s adventure. What would you do?

Written by smalltalkwitht

March 1, 2008 at 1:10 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am sure if Tocc keeps digging she will be accused of Xenophobia and race baiting. Keep digging Tocc, you have to be onto something.

    Sirhcyennek81

    CMK

    March 4, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  2. This is why blogs are feared. Bloggers are unpaid, independents with nothing to gain but the truth.Don’t stop searching for the truth and never, ever, stop reporting it.

    Grrand Wazoo

    March 4, 2008 at 3:56 pm


Leave a Reply

