Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Wisconsin Votes

with one comment

Wisconsin’s primary is today and it’s up in the air for either party.

Primaries this year have drawn far more voters than those in 2004; Wisconsin’s might as well. And Wisconsin primaries are open to all voters. With the Republican race all but decided for John McCain, Republicans and independents might flock to the Democratic primary, and they have supported Obama more than Clinton so far this year.

But is it decided for McCain? From my Celtic friend John Doyle, who lives in Wisconsin, who is not the governor but who would be a wise governor:

” Today I will vote. Today I will execute my right and privilege as an American to participate in deciding the course that not only MY America will follow, but the course of the America my progeny will dwell in. My choices will not only affect my State and my Country, they will affect the future of peoples of the World for generations to come. I have such power because good men and women have fought and died to give me that power. Such a gift is not to be taken lightly, and I certainly never will. It is in that spirit that I will take up the sword and shield of justice, equality, and freedom for all and weigh into the battle of ideals and give those ideals flesh and bone by casting my vote. After much somber deliberation I have concluded that the only man whose vision for American most closely matches my own is Mike Huckabee. Today I will vote.”

Written by smalltalkwitht

February 19, 2008 at 8:20 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mercutio – great insight! Good thing they don’t read conservative blogs to get advice!

    T

    February 20, 2008 at 3:10 pm


Leave a Reply

