Sma' Talk Wi' T

Current world events, politics, news, history, culture, trivia, religion, and the quirky

Mein Koff Part 4

leave a comment »

It’s been a few days since I, your humble servant, have given you all the skinny on my crusade to quit smoking. My last reported strategy was to cut down from 2 packs a day to one. I’m sorry to report that that plan has been revised. Finding that scheme somewhat tedious to follow, I have settled for now to 1 1/2 packs per day. So far, this is working so I will stick with it until I am used to it and then pare down this once socially acceptable form of self abuse to 25 ciggie butts a day.

By no means am I offering my reports as any paradigm for smoking cessation, they more merely a personal catharsis but hey, if it can help someone else, so be it. If any of you are trying to quit, I wish you well and remember, you can’t lose until you stop fighting.

Written by smalltalkwitht

January 9, 2008 at 9:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

